Natural Beauty

One of the things I want to do with my photography is bring out the beauty in people and places…the natural beauty. I’ve seen lots of striking images and wondered how much post processing was done. That was part of my intimidation with other photographers. I assumed that their amazing photos were the result of some extraordinary ability to capture it straight out of the camera. Boy was I wrong!

Once I was able to see several before and after photos, I realized that they were just like me. I was already capturing photos similar in quality to their SOOC shots, but I needed to learn to bring out the natural beauty that my eye wanted to see.

Today I followed a tutorial for post processing in PSE using a photo of this beautiful woman…my mom. It was really helpful to do it all by hand first and not rely on special actions. Only by understanding how something was done am I truly able to appreciate and use the actions to their fullest extent.

“You should clothe yourselves instead with the beauty that comes from within, the unfading beauty of a gentle and quiet spirit, which is so precious to God.” 1 Peter 3:4

BEFORE

old-mom

AFTER

mom

Leave a comment